NHS Continuing Healthcare

NHS Continuing Healthcare is an ACTIVITY GROUP.

NHS Continuing Healthcare (NHS CHC) is a package of care for adults aged 18 or over which is arranged and funded solely by the NHS.

In order to receive NHS Continuing Healthcare funding individuals have to be assessed by Integrated Care Boards according to a legally prescribed decision making process to determine whether the individual has a ‘primary health need’.

There are two types of NHS Continuing Healthcare:

For further information on NHS Continuing Healthcare, see the:


This supporting information is also known by these names:
shortnameNHS CHC